How to Permanently Delete Course Hero Account

Posted on

In Course Hero, you are allowed to delete or deactivate your account, as long as you meet the specific requirement. You can delete your Course Hero account if you are not an active paid member. In other words, if  you are currently a paid member of Course Hero, deleting your account is not an option.

To delete your Course Hero account permanently, you may need to wait after your Premier Membership Course Hero ends. If you need a guide of how to delete your Course Hero account permanently, you can find the guide on our post below!

Deleting Your Course Hero Account Permanently, Here’s How!

Here’s how to delete your Course Hero account permanently!

  • All you have to do is to log into Course Hero.
  • After you are logging in, you can click on your profile picture icon that you can find in the top-right corner.
  • Then, you can select the ‘Account Settings’ section. select the ‘Account Settings’
  • From here, you can click on the ‘Deactivate Account’ button.
    click on the ‘Deactivate Account’
  • By clicking this, a pop-up window will appear that requires you to confirm that you’d like to deactivate. confirm that you’d like to deactivate.
  • After you confirm it, you will be immediately logged out of Course Hero and your Course Hero account will be permanently deleted.

That’s how to delete your Course Hero account permanently. So, if you really want to delete your Course Hero account, you can try to follow step-by-step above.

How if you want your course hero account back? Unfortunately, getting your Course Hero account back can be a complicated way to do. Even though you can get back your Course Hero account, you may need to consider deeply when you have a plan to delete your Course Hero account.

To get back your Course Hero account, you may need to contact Course Hero Customer Support by clicking the ‘Contact Us’ page.

How to Cancel Your Course Hero Subscription?

If your membership will end, you can cancel your Course Hero subscription, so that your next payment will not occur. The way to cancel a subscription will be different depending on the device you’re using.

  • On Course Hero Website

If you cancel your Course Hero subscription on the website, make sure to log into Course Hero with your account. Hover your mouse to the profile picture icon located in the top-right corner. From here, you can go to your ‘Account Settings’. You can then click the ‘Stop Recurring Membership’ button. Last, you need to follow the instructions that appear on your screen to confirm cancellation.

  • On iTunes

On iTunes, you can cancel your Course Hero subscription directly through iTunes account. For any billing related questions, you can also contact Apple Customer Support.

  • On Google Play Store

On Google Play Store, you can cancel your Course Hero subscriptions directly through your Google Play account. For any billing related questions, you can also contact Google Play Customer Support.

Once you have completed that process, you will receive an email confirming that your Course Hero membership has been canceled. If your Course Hero membership period ends, your account will revert to Basic Membership. It means that you have Premier access until then.

Keep in mind, cancellations will be effective within 7 business days. In this case, all fees and debts will be paid before the cancellation takes effect. You should know under Course Hero’s Terms of Use, the termination of your Course Hero account will not affect your obligations and liability

How to Upgrade and Pause Your Course Hero Membership?

In Course Hero, you are also allowed to upgrade and pause your Course membership. For some reason, you may want to pause your Course Hero account, without planning to close your account. Well, upgrading or also pausing your Course Hero membership can be performed in Course Hero.

Let’s follow step-by-step to upgrade and pause your Course Hero membership below!

  • Upgrade your Course Hero membership

You can upgrade your Course Hero membership through Account Settings. Make sure to log into Course Hero with your account first. You can then click on the profile picture icon that you can find at the top-right corner. Then, you can click on the ‘My Account’ option.

Here, you need to select ‘Upgrade Membership’ to select the next membership plan of your choice. Click on the ‘Upgrade’ button displayed below your account summary that is located at the bottom left-hand corner of your dashboard homepage.

  • Pause your Course Hero membership

In addition to upgrading your Course Hero membership, you can also pause your Course Hero membership through Account Settings. You definitely can pause your Course Hero membership, as long as you have a Premier Membership.

You can also use your remaining time at a later date. However, it is very helpful, since you’ve already paid for an annual membership but you are out of school for vacation.

To pause your Course Hero membership, make sure to log into Course Hero with your account first. You can then click on the profile picture icon that you can find at the top-right corner. Then, you can click on the ‘My Account’ option.

From here, you can click on the ‘Pause Membership’ button to put a hold on unused Premier Membership days. You will be allowed to pause your Course Hero membership for 1, 2, or 3 months. To note, you can only pause your Course Hero account once every 30 days.

How to Access Account Settings Section in Course Hero?

Everything related to account management in Course Hero will always get in touch with the Account Settings section. That’s why you should know how to access the Account Settings section to make it easier for you to do whatever regarding your Course Hero account management.

However, getting access to Account Settings is pretty easy. What you should do is to spot where the profile picture icon on your account is located. It is known that  your Account Settings in Course Hero can be found on your profile section.

To find the Account Settings on your Course Hero profile, you can hover your mouse over your profile picture icon found at the top-right corner. From here, you will see the ‘My Account’ section. Then, you just simply click on the ‘My Account’ section. In this section, you will see a bunch of sections that you can perform related to your problem.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *